Call: Council election

The European Membrane Society is managed by a council of elected members. According to our statutes, the council must be partly renewed every other year.

This year the term of 5 of our members comes to an end:

  • Bart Van der Bruggen
  • Thomas Schäfer
  • Luisa Neves
  • Silvia Alvarez Blanco
  • Alexey Volkov.

Therefore, the council needs to recruit 5 new members via an election. Those new council members will sit for the period 2017-2019. All the details concerning the procedure can be found on the following link.