EMS Documents

Call: Council election

EMS Summer School Call

NAMS-AICHE joint membrane webinar by Benny Freeman

EMS is a founding member of EMH

Welcome to the European Membrane Society web site

Welcome to our renewed website! The EMS Council is taking initiatives to use this webspace in an efficient way to serve the European and global membrane community.
The European Membrane Society is the common space for all membranologists, and to further develop this space, efforts are needed from everyone with a passion for membrane science and technology.
Are you passionate enough? You may become a candidate to join the Council in the coming elections: step forward before 30 September! The conditions and how to apply are described on this website; feel free to contact any of the Council members for further explanation.
These are exciting times for the membrane community: globalisation takes place while you read this, membranes become more and more leading technologies, and membrane science is booming. The EMS Council is where your ideas on shaping our membrane world can be elaborated.
I hope to welcome you as an EMS member, or as a Council member, on one of our activities.

Bart Van der Bruggen, President of the European Membrane Society

EMS Events (0)

No EMS event.

Latest news (3)

Research Associate position at Edinburgh University (NANOMEMC2)

Research Associate in NanoMaterials Enhanced Membranes for Carbon Capture (NANOMEMC2)

Applications are invited for a 36 month early stage postgraduate research position leading to a PhD...


Postdoctoral Research Associate Position at Edinburgh University (NANOMEMC2)

Postdoctoral Research Associate in NanoMaterials Enhanced Membranes for Carbon Capture

A 30 month fixed term postdoctoral post is available within the Institute for Materials and Process...


Call: Council election

The European Membrane Society is managed by a council of elected members. According to our statutes, the council must be partly renewed every other year. This year the term of 5 of our members...